November 2006

A Time to Count Our Blessings

Family & Friends

Thanksgiving is just around the corner, and as we count our blessings I would like to share with you one of my own. Please don’t get me wrong, there have been many things to be thankful for throughout the year, but this one is most prominent now.In July of this year, my father was diagnosed with terminal brain cancer. Our family is thankful for the time that we have to spend with Dad and for the many wonderful things that he has taught us through the years such as…the need to place Christ first in our lives; to love others; to give even when you feel you have nothing to offer; and to keep your family and friends close– just to name a few.

Through the physical and emotional pain, he has suffered with little complaint, and Mom has been by his side caring for him and loving him every step of the way. So this year as I count my blessings, I count my godly, Christian parents as one of my biggest blessings.

I love you both!

Comments are closed.

  • Our Website Home

